Department Directors

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Blacksburg Transit 
Tom Fox, Transit Director tfox@blacksburg.gov 540-443-7100 x2051 
 
Community Relations
Heather Browning,
Community Relations Manager
hbrowning@blacksburg.gov 540-961-1199
 
Engineering and GIS
Randy Formica, Director rformica@blacksburg.gov 540-961-1126
 
Financial Services
Susan Kaiser, Director   skaiser@blacksburg.gov 540-961-1109
 
Housing and Neighborhood Services
Matt Hanratty, Assistant to the Town Manager mhanratty@blacksburg.gov 540-951-4337
 
Human Resources 
Elaine Gill, Human Resources Manager  egill@blacksburg.gov 540-961-1188
 
Parks and Recreation
Dean Crane, Director  dcrane@blacksburg.gov 540-961-1132
 
Planning and Building 
Anne McClung, Director  amcclung@blacksburg.gov 540-961-1126
 
Police
Anthony Wilson, Chief of Police  awilson@blacksburg.gov 540-961-1152 
 
Public Works 
Kelly Mattingly, Director  kmattingly@blacksburg.gov 540-961-1142 
 
Technology
Steve Jones, Director  sjones@blacksburg.gov 540-558-0726 
 
Town Manager
Marc Verniel, Town Manager mverniel@blacksburg.gov  540-961-1130 
Chris Lawrence, Deputy Town Manager  clawrence@blacksburg.gov  540-961-1130  
Steve Ross, Deputy Town Manager  sross@blacksburg.gov  540-961-1130   
Matt Hanratty, Assistant to the Town Manager mhanratty@blacksburg.gov  540-951-4337